Merriam Award Committee

Committee Members: C. Badgley, R.T. Bowyer (Chair), B. Patterson, K. Stewart, R. Ostfeld, J. Rachlow, M. Willig.

Mission:

The responsibility of this Committee is to solicit and evaluate nominations for the C. Hart Merriam Award and to select a recipient of the Award to be announced at the Annual Banquet. The recipient is invited to present a plenary lecture at the Annual Meeting of the following year. As per a 1996 amendment of the originally defined Award by the Board of Directors, the Merriam Award currently represents a focus on recognition for outstanding research contributions to mammalogy.

Information Items:

(1) The Committee discharged its duty according to schedule. The recipient of the 2017 Merriam Award will be announced by the Chair of the Committee at the Annual Banquet.

Action Items:

(1) Budget Items: \$50 for engraving and mounting of bison statue given to the Merriam Award recipient.

Respectfully submitted, R. Terry Bowyer, Chair (bowyterr@isu.edu)